Know Your Airport
LAS

Harry Reid International Airport

I'm in

Most asked

Getting to and from the airport 17

Uber / Lyft pickupRide-hail
Parking garage, Level 2. From baggage claim take the elevator near Door 2 up to Level 2, cross the pedestrian bridge into the garage; pickup is to the right.
T1 Before security

Drop-off is the normal departures curb. Only Uber and Lyft are authorised. Some older guides say Level 2M; the airport's 2026 page says Level 2. Allow extra time for tunnel roadworks through Dec 2026.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Uber / Lyft pickupRide-hail
Parking garage, Valet Level (V). From baggage claim take the elevator near Door 52, 54 or 56 up to Level 1, cross the pedestrian bridge into the garage, then take the elevator or stairs down to the Valet Level.
T3 Before security

Drop-off is the departures curb. Airport "SAMI" advice is to stop, ask the driver your name, match plate and model, and share your trip.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Taxi standTaxi
Baggage claim level, east side, outside exit doors 1–4. Staff manage the queue.
T1 Before security Unconfirmed
CostFlat rates by zone to Strip hotels, set by the Nevada Taxicab Authority; metered elsewhere. All cabs take cards.

The airport links a flat-rate map but the page does not print prices; third-party guides (2024) quote about $19–27 to the Strip plus fees. Complaints 702-668-4000.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Taxi standTaxi
Level Zero, outside baggage claim near door 52
T3 Before security
CostFlat rates by zone to Strip hotels; metered elsewhere. Cards accepted.

Taxis are also available at the Rent-A-Car Center.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
RTC public bus (routes 108, 109 / Red Line, CX)Bus
Level Zero. From baggage claim go down one level, exit, cross the pedestrian crosswalk and veer right to the covered RTC stop. Ticket machine at the stop.
T1 Before security
CostResidential fares $2 single, $3 2-hour, $5 24-hour. Strip/Deuce buses are a separate fare ($6 2-hour, $8 24-hour). Exact change on board, or the rideRTC app.

Cheapest way out. Route 109 reaches South Strip Transit Terminal in about 15 min; change there for the Deuce along the Strip. Airport page names 108 and "Red Line (formerly 109)"; RTC still lists 109 and adds the CX express.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
RTC public bus from Terminal 3Bus
Airport says take the free inter-terminal shuttle to T1 for buses; RTC says the CX Centennial Express also stops at T3 (location not given)
T3 Before security Unconfirmed

Sources disagree; the safe choice is the shuttle to T1 Level Zero.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: rtcsnv.com
RTC fares and passesFares
Ticket machine at the T1 Level Zero bus stop, on board (exact fare), or the rideRTC / Transit / Uber apps
Before security
CostResidential $2 / $3 (2 h) / $5 (24 h). Strip & Deuce $4 / $6 (2 h) / $8 (24 h) / $20 (3 days). Reduced fares half price for 60+, 6–17, disabled.
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: rtcsnv.com
Hotel and Strip shuttlesShared shuttle
Baggage claim level, west side, outside exit doors 7–13
T1 Before security Unconfirmed
CostNot published by the airport; book or pay with the operator

Operators listed by the airport are AWG Ambassador (702-740-3434), BellTrans (702-739-7990) and Kaptyn (800-990-0417). Slowest option as they make several hotel stops.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Hotel and Strip shuttlesShared shuttle
Level Zero. Domestic arrivals board at the west end of the building; international arrivals at the east end.
T3 Before security Unconfirmed
CostNot published by the airport; book or pay with the operator

Same operators as T1 (AWG Ambassador, BellTrans, Kaptyn).

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Shuttles to St. George, Salt Lake City, Laughlin areaIntercity shuttle
Boarding point not published; confirm with the operator when booking
Before security Unconfirmed

Airport lists Aloha Airport Express (928-854-5253), Salt Lake Express (208-656-8824) and St. George Shuttle (435-288-7928). Destinations inferred from operator names, not stated by the airport.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Walk-up limousinesLimo / car service
T1 west side of baggage claim, outside doors 7–10. T3 Level Zero, at each end of the building.
Before security Unconfirmed
CostSet by operator; not published by the airport

No reservation needed. Pre-booked drivers meet you in baggage claim. Operators listed are AWG Ambassador, Bell Limousine and Kaptyn.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Vegas Loop (Boring Company Teslas)Tunnel shuttle
Pickup on Level Zero at T1 and T3; drop-off on the departures curbs. Follow signage.
Before security Unconfirmed
CostNot listed by the airport; tickets via vegasloop.com

Runs through tunnels to Strip resort and convention-centre stations. Airport page confirms the service is operating but gives no destinations or hours.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Zoox autonomous ride-hailRobotaxi
Pickup on Level Zero at T1 and T3; drop-off on the departures curbs
Before security Unconfirmed
CostNot listed; via the Zoox app

Fully autonomous, electric. Only to and from select Strip destinations. Support [email protected].

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
WaymoRobotaxi
Not stated by the airport; the Waymo app directs you
Before security Unconfirmed

Only current Waymo riders in Las Vegas have airport access; more riders to be added over time. No pricing or pickup level published.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Rent-A-Car Center shuttleCar rental
T1 Level 1 ground transportation, outside doors 10 and 11. T3 Level Zero, stops at both ends of the terminal.
Before security
HoursFrequency and hours not published
CostFree

All on-airport brands (Alamo, Avis, Budget, Dollar, Enterprise, Hertz, National, Payless, Sixt, Thrifty) are at 7135 Gilespie St, about a 6-minute ride. Taxis also serve the center.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Friends-and-family pickup curbPrivate pickup
Level 1 of each parking garage, across from the terminal; immediate loading only
Before security
CostFree at the curb; short-term garage $4 first hour

Drivers waiting for you should use the free cell phone lot, minutes from both terminals.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Airport connector tunnel lane closuresAdvisory
Northbound and southbound airport connector tunnels (the road between the airport and Paradise Rd / the Strip)
Before security
HoursThrough December 2026

Repaving project. Every airport transport page says to allow extra time for taxis, ride-hail and shuttles.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com

Between terminals 3

Airside trams (Blue Line T1↔D, Red Line D↔T3)Inter-terminal tram
From T1, clear the C/D checkpoint and board the Blue Line to the D gates; exit, go left for the Red Line to T3. From T3, after security on Level 2 go down to the tram station; Red Line to D gates, then go right for the Blue Line to T1.
After security
HoursRuns whenever the terminals are open
CostFree

The whole airport is connected airside, so you can change terminals without re-clearing security. Walking between terminals is not possible.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Green Line tram (T1 ↔ C gates)Inter-terminal tram
From the central T1 esplanade after the C checkpoint to the C gates
T1 After security Unconfirmed
CostFree

C gates can also be reached on foot via the C annex / A-B skybridge. Not described on the airport's transport page; from Wikipedia.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: en.wikipedia.org
Free inter-terminal shuttle (landside)Inter-terminal bus
T1 Level Zero, from baggage claim go down one level, exit and cross the crosswalk toward the covered garage. T3 Level Zero, centre of the curb (another airport page says west end; look for Ground Transportation signs).
Before security
HoursAbout every 20–30 minutes
CostFree

About 10 minutes. Use it if you are landside (e.g. picking up bags in T3 but flying from T1). Also the only way to reach RTC buses from T3.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com

Families and nursing 6

Mamava nursing suiteNursing pod
C gates, near gate C25, on the skybridge that links to the A/B gates
T1 After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
CostFree

Lockable pod with bench, fold-down table, outlets and USB. Unlock via the free Mamava app (Bluetooth SmartLock). Gate reference is from The Points Guy (2024); the airport's own page lists features but no locations.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thepointsguy.com
Mamava nursing suiteNursing pod
D gates, by the children's play area near the food court and shops
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
CostFree

Unlock via the Mamava app. Location from The Points Guy (2024) and the 2017 installation announcement; the airport's page gives no gate.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thepointsguy.com
Mamava nursing suiteNursing pod
E gates, near gate E9
T3 After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
CostFree

Unlock via the Mamava app. Location from The Points Guy (2024); the airport's page gives no gate.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thepointsguy.com
Kids play areaPlay area
D gates (airport page gives no gate number)
D After security Unconfirmed
CostFree

A Mamava pod and an indoor pet relief area are reported next to it.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Family care restroomsFamily washroom
Both terminals; airport lists them on its map only, no gate numbers in text
Unconfirmed
CostFree

Gender-neutral rooms for families and passengers with special needs. The airport says all restrooms in both terminals are wheelchair-accessible.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Formula, breast milk and baby food through securityPolicy
Any security checkpoint
Before security

Formula, breast milk, toddler drinks and baby food over 3.4 oz are allowed in carry-on and need not fit the quart bag; the child need not be with you. Tell the officer and take them out for separate screening. TSA Cares 855-787-2227.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tsa.gov

Lounges 9

The Centurion Lounge (American Express)Airline-card lounge
D gates, opposite gate D1. Blue Line tram from T1 or Red Line from T3, then follow D-gates signs.
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours5:00–23:00 daily
Get in with
  • Amex Platinum, Business Platinum and Centurion cardholders
  • Delta SkyMiles Reserve Amex when flying Delta
  • Same-day boarding pass; entry within 3 hours of departure; guest fees apply

Shower suite, workspaces, Wi-Fi. Operator page confirms location, hours and amenities; card list is from third-party guides because the operator's access page could not be read.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thecenturionlounge.com
Sidecar by The Centurion LoungeAirline-card lounge
D gates, next to the Centurion Lounge near gate D1
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours8:00–22:00 daily
Get in with
  • Same Amex cards as the Centurion Lounge
  • Entry only within 90 minutes of departure

Smaller grab-and-go style overflow space. Listed as D gates on the airport's services page; gate and hours are third-party.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: upgradedpoints.com
Capital One LoungeAirline-card lounge
D gates atrium, Level 2, near gate D50
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours5:00–23:00 daily
Cost$45 per visit for Venture / Spark Miles cardholders; $90 walk-up (reported)
Get in with
  • Venture X and Venture X Business cardholders (free, limited guests)
  • Other Capital One Venture / Spark Miles cardholders, paid
  • Entry within 3 hours of departure

Opened Feb 2025. Nap pod and reservable work rooms; no showers. Prices from The Points Guy (2025); check the Capital One app.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thepointsguy.com
Chase Sapphire Lounge by The ClubAirline-card lounge
C gates, near gate C23 (two levels). Reachable from A and B gates without re-clearing security.
T1 After security
Hours4:30–23:00 daily
Get in with
  • Chase Sapphire Reserve, Sapphire Reserve for Business and J.P. Morgan Reserve primary cardholders, plus 2 free guests
  • Same-day boarding pass on any airline; entry within 3 hours of departure
  • Priority Pass status is disputed (see notes)

Opened Dec 2025 per the airport. No showers. Third-party sources disagree on Priority Pass (one visit a year vs withdrawn Aug 2026); the Chase page does not mention it, so assume card access only.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: chase.com
The Club LAS (D gates)Pay-in lounge
D gates, Level 2, west end near gate D33. From the tram, take the escalator up and head west.
D After security
Hours5:00–23:30 daily
CostDay pass sold at reception (third-party reports $55–60)
Get in with
  • Priority Pass, LoungeKey and similar programmes (may be refused when full, esp. 11:00–16:00)
  • Walk-up day pass, any airline
  • Entry within 3 hours of departure; 3-hour maximum stay

Showers reported. Children under 2 not admitted here per Priority Pass; under 18 with an adult.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: prioritypass.com
The Club LAS (Terminal 3)Pay-in lounge
E gates, opposite gate E2 (the only lounge in T3 airside)
T3 After security
Hours5:00–23:59 daily
CostDay pass sold at reception (third-party reports $55–60)
Get in with
  • Priority Pass, LoungeKey and similar programmes (may be refused when full, esp. 16:00–22:00)
  • Walk-up day pass, any airline
  • Business/first on several T3 international carriers (contract lounge)
  • Entry within 3 hours of departure; 3-hour maximum stay

Showers available for an extra charge. Children under 2 free, under 18 with an adult.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: prioritypass.com
United ClubAirline lounge
D gates, upstairs between gates D33 and D35 (sources say Level 2 or 3)
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours4:30–23:00 daily
Cost$59 day pass (reported)
Get in with
  • United Club members and eligible United credit cards
  • United / Star Alliance business and first
  • Star Alliance Gold on international itineraries
  • Day pass with a same-day United or Star Alliance boarding pass, within 3 hours of departure

Airport lists it as D gates; gates, hours and access are from third-party guides because United's pages need JavaScript.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: layoverindex.com
USO Las Vegas (Terminal 1)Military lounge
Level 2 esplanade, before security, near the A/B checkpoints and the Lost & Found office
T1 Before security Unconfirmed
HoursReported 4:00–20:00 (older source says 8:00–20:00)
CostFree
Get in with
  • Active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired military with ID, plus dependents

Has a quiet room. Hours differ between sources; confirm on site.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: upgradedpoints.com
USO Las Vegas (Terminal 3)Military lounge
Baggage claim, Level 1, between carousels 20 and 21
T3 Before security Unconfirmed
HoursReported 8:00–20:00
CostFree
Get in with
  • Active duty, Guard, Reserve and retired military with ID, plus dependents
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: upgradedpoints.com

Accessibility 6

Wheelchair and mobility assistancePolicy
Arrange via your airline in advance; at the airport call 702-261-PUSH (7874) or dial 7874 from any white courtesy phone
CostFree

Provided by Prospect, G2 Secure Staff and Maximus. Airport Passenger Services 702-261-5211. ADA coordinator 702-261-5770.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Visual paging for Deaf and hard-of-hearing travellersService
Pages appear on the flight information screens throughout both terminals
Hours24 hours
CostFree

Dial 0 on any white courtesy phone or call 702-261-5211. Aira ASL app connects you to a sign-language agent by video to talk with airport staff.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Hidden Disabilities Sunflower lanyardProgramme
Request online before travel (form linked from the Special Assistance page)
CostFree

Signals to staff that you have a non-visible disability and may need extra time or help. No pickup counter is listed; order ahead.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Aira Explorer and MagnusCardsService
On your phone
CostFree MagnusCards; Aira Explorer is a subscription

Aira connects blind and low-vision travellers to a live agent by video. MagnusCards gives step-by-step picture guides for check-in, security, restrooms and boarding at LAS.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Accessible parking stallsParking
Every garage and lot, close to the elevators
Before security Unconfirmed

Airport page does not state levels. Passenger pickup curb is Level 1 of each garage.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
RTC ParatransitGround transport
Reservation required; call 702-228-4800 (TDD 702-676-1834)
Before security Unconfirmed

For eligible riders only. Neither airport nor taxi pages document wheelchair-accessible taxis or Uber WAV at LAS; ask the taxi starter at the stand.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com

Rest, showers, quiet 5

XpresSpaSpa
Near gates B15, C24 (T1), D32 (D gates) and E3 (T3)
After security
CostPaid; Priority Pass members get a 25-minute massage-chair session (reported)

Massage, nails, manicure. Hours not published by the airport; third-party guides report roughly 7:00–22:00.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
ChiroportMassage / chiropractic
Near gate B17 and near gate C24
T1 After security
CostPaid

Trigger-point massage, stretching and adjustments.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Showers inside loungesShowers
Centurion Lounge (D gates, opposite D1), The Club LAS at E2 (T3, extra charge) and reportedly The Club at D33
After security Unconfirmed
CostIncluded with lounge entry; The Club charges extra

No public showers anywhere in the airport. Capital One and Chase lounges have none.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thecenturionlounge.com
Relaxation room with nap pod (Capital One Lounge)Nap pod
Inside the Capital One Lounge, D gates atrium Level 2 near D50
D After security Unconfirmed
CostIncluded with lounge entry; reserve at check-in

Only documented nap space at LAS. No transit hotel; no hotel attached to either terminal.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: thepointsguy.com
Smoking and gaming loungesSmoking area
Airside Barneys Lounge (C gates), Bud 29 Track Lounge (T1 esplanade) and enclosed gaming lounges in the B, C, D and E gates. Landside, outdoors near ticketing and baggage claim.

Smoking and vaping are banned everywhere else. Gaming lounges are 21+.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com

Pets and service animals 7

Outdoor pet relief areaPet relief area
Outside near Door 13 (baggage claim level, west side)
T1 Before security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours

Waste bags and handwashing sink. Locations are from Tripster (2026) and The Points Guy (2024); the airport's amenities page confirms indoor and outdoor areas exist but lists none.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Outdoor pet relief areaPet relief area
Outside near Door 30, Level 1 (check-in / baggage claim)
T1 Before security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Indoor pet relief areaPet relief area
C annex, where the skybridge connects to the A/B gates
T1 After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours

Indoor, with sink and bag dispenser.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Indoor pet relief areaPet relief area
D gates, next to the children's play area
D After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Indoor pet relief areaPet relief area
West end of the T3 concourse. Source says "gate D-11", which does not match T3's E gates; confirm on the airport map.
T3 After security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Outdoor pet relief areaPet relief area
Level Zero, outside baggage claim near door 51
T3 Before security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com
Outdoor pet relief area (international arrivals)Pet relief area
Outside door 58, by the customs (CBP) exit
T3 Before security Unconfirmed
Hours24 hours
ForInternational flights
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: tripster.com

Services 7

Free airport Wi-FiWi-Fi
Public areas of both terminals and the D gates
Unconfirmed
CostFree

Network name "LAS-WIFI"; open a browser for the welcome page. Name is from third-party guides; the airport site does not publish it.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: roamless.com
Lost & Found officeLost and found
Level 2, above ticketing / check-in, before security
T1 Before security
HoursCall centre 8:00–16:30 Sun–Fri; office hours not published

702-261-5134. File a free online Lost Item Report first; items can take 24 h+ to arrive and are kept 30 days. Items left on a plane go to the airline.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Lost & Found officeLost and found
Level 2, near international check-in, across from Door 47
T3 Before security
HoursCall centre 8:00–16:30 Sun–Fri

Same process as T1.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Staffed information boothsInformation
Airport lists them on its map only
Unconfirmed

Passenger Services 702-261-5211. White courtesy phones throughout the terminals reach wheelchair help (7874) and paging (0).

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
ATMs and currency exchange countersCurrency exchange
Both terminals; see the map's "ATM & Exchange" category
Unconfirmed

Airport gives no specific locations or operator.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Jabbrrbox private work boothsWorkspace
Airport lists them without gate numbers; reserve and locate via the Jabbrrbox app
After security Unconfirmed
CostPaid, by the time block
Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Security checkpoints and hoursSecurity
T1 Level 2 has three checkpoints (A/B gates, C gates, C/D gates). T3 Level 2 has the main checkpoint; the Innovation Checkpoint is on T3 Level Zero.
Before security
HoursC/D checkpoint 24 h. A/B about 3:15–01:00, C about 3:05–22:00, T3 Level 2 3:30–01:30, Innovation roughly 5:00–13:30 (two airport pages give slightly different times).

Everything is connected airside, so use whichever is open and ride the tram. Arrive 2 h before domestic, 3 h before international.

Checked 2026-10-26 · Source: harryreidairport.com
Terminal guide: Terminal 1 — Southwest, Delta, American, Allegiant, Sun Country · Terminal 3 — United, Alaska, JetBlue, Frontier, Hawaiian, Breeze, Air Canada, WestJet, Porter, Flair, British Airways, Virgin Atlantic, Air France/KLM, Korean Air, Aeroméxico, Volaris, VivaAerobus, Copa, Avianca, Condor, Discover, Edelweiss, Aer Lingus · D Gates (Concourse D) — Used by airlines from both terminals.
Last full review 2026-10-26. "Unconfirmed" means a reputable third-party source we couldn't confirm on the airport's own pages. Gates and pickup zones change; report an error.